

Officers of the University

Chancellor

Ms Ruby Wax OBE

Pro Chancellors

Jon Sopel

Colin Smith

Rear Admiral Philip Greenish CBE BSc CEng FIET

Dr Gill Rider CB BSc PhD CCIPD

Dame Veronica Sutherland, DBE, CMG

President and Vice Chancellor

Professor Mark E Smith CBE, FRENG, FInstP

Treasurer

Dr David Price CBE CEng CSci CMarSci DSc PhD FIET FRAeS FIMarEST CCMI

Vice Presidents

Professor Alex Neill BA PhD (Education)

Professor Mark Spearing MA PhD (Research and Enterprise)

Mrs Winnie Eley, B.Ed (Hons), MBA

Dean of Arts and Humanities

Professor Paul Whittaker BA MA PhD RCA

Dean of Engineering and Physical Sciences

Professor Bashir Al Hashimi CBE BSc DPhil FREng FIEEE FIET FBCS

Dean of Environmental and Life Sciences

Professor Rachel Mills BSc PhD

Dean of Medicine

Professor Diana Eccles MB ChB MD FRCP

Dean of Social Sciences

Professor Jane Falkingham BSc(Econ) MSc

Chief Operating Officer

Ian Dunn BSc MBA